Welcome!


Okay, well…this is a little weird. I just joined the Concours Owners Group and created this blog, but I don’t yet own a “Connie.” For those of you who have come across this blog via a random web search and have no idea what I’m talking about, a “Connie” is a motorcycle. Not just any motorcycle, a Kawasaki Concours motorcycle. I am rapidly finding out through my research into buying a new bike that the “Connie” is a beloved ride. What I hope to do with this blog is chronicle the rekindling of my passion for motorcycles after not riding for 20 years, plus impart any knowledge I am gaining about this interesting motorcycle in case there are other people out there like me who could benefit from reading these posts. So without further ado, I welcome you to “Me and my Connie” whether or not I actually own one (yet…I’m just about to pull the trigger on a sweet 2001 Connie I found online).

What do YOU think?

